India Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.5
 Cleanliness  4.8
 Location  4.3
 Security & Safety  4.3
 Service & Staff  4.0
 Food / Dining  4.5
 Total  4.2

"Stay at Veer Garh"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Graham P. of Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   May 27, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2012     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have enjoyed my stay and walks at peaceful Veer Garh after the hustle and bustle of Shimla. This is what I had in my mind when planning my trip to this area of India. I received a most hospitable welcome and was well looked after. My hosts were forthcoming with local and national information to assist me with my onjward journey . A big thank you.

"VALUE FOR MONEY"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Vinod A. of uttar pradesh, India
Reviewed:   August 23, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We were driving by Simla on our way to the famous tara devi temple when we saw this bungalow on the hill side of the road. The name VEER GARH aroused curosity and my wife and I walked up the road. We were greeted by an elegant lady who told us that VEER GARH was a holiday facility for the elite traveler who enjoyed nature, privacy and home like comfort. We were looking for accomodation and decided to chech the place out. We are so happy we did. The place is simply put AWESOE. The rooms are large, well furnished and neatly maintained. There is most breathtaking view that is yours to witness from VEER GARH. The food is as sumptuous as at home and freshly cooked. The facilities of pool and spa are at par with a five star hotel. I recommend all fellow travelers to stay at veergarh and experience what value for money is.
vinod

"Great stay"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Amit B. of Delhi, India
Reviewed:   May 22, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I think the place is really comfortable and cosy. It's a different concept and quite appealing. I think it was a stay which should have been longer only if we had more time on our hands. Its away from the town and the view is just great! Must visit!

"GO FOR IT!!!"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Joe F. of US, United States
Reviewed:   May 11, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Overwhelming stay. I first checked into cecil but exploring the entire state of himachal with shimla as the base was turning out to be very expensive and quite frankly i wanted a place like veergarh. It is an exquisite joint which offers tremendous price with great atmosphere. The rooms are not dingy and the view is breathtaking. My kids freaked out at the train passing just a few meters away from where the place is. The passing of the train is the only sound that makes you feel that you are still in real world.

My only suggestion to you guys is to visit this place if you are a private person who wants to extract the best out of nature.

I never anticipated that id get a chance to play golf in shimla. That was extremely rejuvinating. Enjoy your stay and ask for what you want and you will get it. These guys provide cabs on demand.


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




IndiaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us