India Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.6
 Rooms  4.2
 Cleanliness  4.2
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  3.8
 Service & Staff  4.0
 Food / Dining  3.2
 Total  4.2

""Home away from Home""

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Tom R. of Abu dabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed:   December 5, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2011     Type:   Honeymoon/Romance
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My wife and i travel to wayanad, kerala, looking for a nice stay and we seen the advertisment for thishomestay and was exactly what we wanted, a home away from home. Both of us felt very welcomed by the owners and they were really great about making sure we had what we needed. When we were shown our room we were taken aback by how homey it was and it was so peaceful. It was quiet away from town and we have a fresh walk on the plantation. I loved the privacy we were giving. The owners made us feel right at home and made sure that we had everything we needed. I will definately be back to this homestay because I love how modern it looked and cozy the rooms were and i had the greatest romantic weekend.

""Better than Expected""

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Sajeesh S. of Hydrabad, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed:   August 16, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2011     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
On our recent stay in Wayanad we opted to reserve a room at the Spice Garden Homestay because of the super online rate we got. We stayed two nights and they were probably our most comfy and restful time. Our room was clean and fresh. The bathroom was spacious and sparkling clean. The room proved to be very quiet and more than comfortable for us.
There was internet conection. And we a walk on the plantation on early morning. very nice feeling.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.This was a perfect place. We hope to return..

"Great place to stay in Wayanad"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Aravind P. of Chennai, India
Reviewed:   August 11, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Got-beds.com)
Traveled:   January 2011     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed wayanad recently and, while I've been in Wayanad many times, this was my first time at the Spice Garden Homestay. Nice stay, clean and the staffs were friendly. Also very easy to hookup internet access. The owner is the most friendliest owner I have met, even though he is so busy he always seems to have time to help us to everythings. The sites are great. Our family will be back ever year, I can not imagine any other place to go to when this is the best. Very family oriented and great security.

"Good Homestay to Enjoy and Relax"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Deepika S. of Rayyan, Qatar
Reviewed:   July 21, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2010     Type:   Honeymoon/Romance
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
November 2010 - At serching on sites, we desided to stay at Spice Garden, Wayanad. This is our honeymoon travel. On arriving, Mr. Santhosh & family give us a hearty welcome. We feel like a home when land there. The staff was friendly and helpful. He also guided us to visit places. Next came the rooms. the rooms were clean,spacious and equipped with all basic amenties. We went to Edakkal caves, Soochipara falls, Banasura dam, Muthenga wild life, Pookottu lake, Kanthapara falls, Lakkidi, during our 3D/2N stay. It was a wonderful and memorable time we had in Spice Garden.

""Good Service""

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Yogesh Y. of Chennai, India
Reviewed:   July 12, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2011     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This Homestay was clean and the family were freindly. breakfast was good and ready early every morning, although a little more variety would have been nice. I will definitely stay again when I am in the area next.


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




IndiaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us