India Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.0
 Rooms  3.0
 Cleanliness  3.0
 Location  3.5
 Security & Safety  3.0
 Service & Staff  3.0
 Food / Dining  3.0
 Total  3.1

"“Good Place to Relax” i enjoyed the stay. beat of its kind."

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sujee Joes V. of cochin, India
Reviewed:   April 28, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2013     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice location, clean and neat, wide range of dishes for kids. They have good south Indian meals for kids. since the bay of bengal is a deep sea the fellow travellers should be cautious while swiming in the sea; children should be careful while playing in those waters. Except that very nice resort, scenic, clean and neat swimming pool, staffs are very polite.

The resort is very beautiful. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. The beach was very neat and clean with shade and chairs provided appropriately. Lawns are very well maintained. The buffet spread was large and tasty served by courteous staff. We enjoyed our stay

"best place to stay in pondicherry"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Rejesh N. of kerala/cochin, India
Reviewed:   March 29, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2013     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
this was my first visit to pondicherry and I was quite impressed. It was right on the auro beach. Very beautiful sea view from the room itself. The beach was not at all crowded.

I traveled with my wife and we sat on the beach for the whole evening enjoying the sea and having our own romantic time.
This resort is about 12kms away from the main pondy town and so a bit of nuisance if u particularly want to enjoy the town. If u want a lil peace away from town, its quite a catch.

The pool was well planned and sufficient. Both the ground floor restaurant and open air one was great because it was nearer to the sea and had great views.

Room was very spacious and clean.

The room tariff was quite reasonable and the facilities too very good. The staff was very friendly. Front desk was just great. People at the dining room were also very cheerful. I loved the atmosphere.

"The Worst Place to Stay"

User Rating:  1.2
Reviewer:   Liz T. of Chennai, India
Reviewed:   July 26, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Soorya Beach Resort is the worst place you could stay at in Pondicherry. The hygiene standards are pretty bad and not suitable for kids. Their rate is inclusive of breakfast (2 slices bread, gift wrapped in a plain omelet with some stale jam), i.e., if the chef turns up that day. If you would like some tea in the morning, make sure you place an order the night before.
Please do not get fooled by their website. The facilities actually offered are as under:-
 Satellite TVs In All Rooms - Due to the power cuts, TV & AC are available in installments.
 In - House Laundry & Direct Dial Facilities - If there is no response to your dial requests, why have it. Screaming out from the balcony… works better at Soorya.
 24 Hours Running Hot ‘N’ Cold Water - Yup…. The water does run 24 hrs…. thanks to faulty plumbing.
 Safe Deposit Lockers – A Mobile phone went missing from our room. Nothing is safe at Soorya!
 Browsing Centre - Didn’t see any.
 Internet Access In All Rooms - Hmmm….. I’m sure there’s no further explanation required.
 Sight Seeing & Travel Assistance – Didn’t dare venture into that.
 Volley Ball & Badminton Courts - If you like to play without a net, well, they definitely have it.
 Conference Hall & Board Rooms – They don’t even have a proper reception.

The resort is not worth it at all.

"The Worst Place to Stay"

User Rating:  1.2
Reviewer:   Liz T. of Chennai, India
Reviewed:   July 19, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Soorya Beach Resort is the worst place you could stay at in Pondicherry. The hygiene standards are pretty bad and not suitable for kids. Their rate is inclusive of breakfast (2 slices bread, gift wrapped in a plain omelet with some stale jam), i.e., if the chef turns up that day. If you would like some tea in the morning, make sure you place an order the night before.
Please do not get fooled by their website. The facilities actually offered are as under:-
 Satellite TVs In All Rooms - Due to the power cuts, TV & AC are available in installments.
 In - House Laundry & Direct Dial Facilities - If there is no response to your dial requests, why have it. Screaming out from the balcony… works better at Soorya.
 24 Hours Running Hot ‘N’ Cold Water - Yup…. The water does run 24 hrs…. thanks to faulty plumbing.
 Safe Deposit Lockers – A Mobile phone went missing from our room. Nothing is safe at Soorya!
 Browsing Centre - Didn’t see any.
 Internet Access In All Rooms - Hmmm….. I’m sure there’s no further explanation required.
 Sight Seeing & Travel Assistance – Didn’t dare venture into that.
 Volley Ball & Badminton Courts - If you like to play without a net, well, they definitely have it.
 Conference Hall & Board Rooms – They don’t even have a proper reception.

The resort is not worth it at all.


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




IndiaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us