India Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.6
 Rooms  3.8
 Cleanliness  3.8
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  4.0
 Service & Staff  3.4
 Food / Dining  3.2
 Total  3.8

"New Lucky Flower Best House Boat in Best Location with Great Hospitailty with Nice Staff"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   LIM PAY C. of Selangeor, Malaysia
Reviewed:   May 13, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2012     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
During our holiday in Srinagar our stay at the New Lucky Flower House Boat was one of the highlights and we really loved staying here. We had booked a room through the internet and the New Lucky Flower House Boat looked great to us especially for its central location. When we got there the rooms and the service offered by the hotels staff members was just an extra bonus which made our stay even more pleasent."

"Good houseboat, bad hospitality"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Rajesh S. of Faridabad, India
Reviewed:   April 15, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2012     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We were in Kashmir for a total of 9 days and our first two days were booked in "new lucky flower houseboat" in dal lake. The houseboat is good and extremely comfortable, however one should be careful of not booking either the local transport through the owners bilal or feroz, neither should u order food in the houseboat. We were charged Rs 25 for one cup of tea and for a breakfast of three omelettes and 6 breads, we were charged Rs 300! A meal of chicken curry and rice was charged for Rs 450, and they also included Rs 200 of tips for caretaker without even asking us!

We had also booked local transport through the houseboat owner. Our plans needed a change becaus of sudden illness of one of the family members, despite informing them, they did not cancel the charges for the taxi and we had to abandon the transport provided them. It is a different matter that when we went ahead with another service provider for local transport the costs of the new provider were far more reasonable.

we would recommend the houseboat which is at a good location and gives good view. But do not use their services for any other purpose.

"Wonderful stay"

User Rating:  1.4
Reviewer:   R W. of Kolkata, India
Reviewed:   September 6, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We were a group of 4 families , who were intially scary to go to Kashmir, but then mastered courage and went.
The Houseboat is beautiful , and the service is excellent. Its on the Dal Lake . As we went in Dec it was biting cold but seeing Pahalgam & Gulmarg all your pains vanish away. The owners both Mr. Bilal and Mr . Feroz were very nice people and very helpful in every possible way.
Kashmir shall be the most memorable trip of our lives.

"Great Homestay HouseBoat"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Tan G. of Malaysia, Malaysia
Reviewed:   December 21, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This houseboat was recommended to us by our India colleague when we’re at northern India in mid Nov 2009. The manager Bilal was such a lovely fellow and very accommodating and picked us up on arrival at Srinagar airport, and drop off us at the airport again upon checking out. This houseboat is situated in middle of Dal Lake. The friendly and happy family running this place has created a very relaxed by organised atmosphere. On we stayed here 11 days, we enjoyed homemade dinners of Kashmiri style that was great experience. I was sick before arrived Kashmir and they've take care of me like my own family member. I assure to anyone just arriving you have found the best place to stay in Kashmir and most certainly the friendliest family member and most knowledgeable hosts. I enjoyed my time in Kashmir and am sure you will too!

"Dream Hotel full fill all expectation"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Sameer J. of mumbai, India
Reviewed:   October 3, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
dear viewers

hi im sameer joshi from mumbai , ,i decided to my family to go kashmir , but when we thing about kashmir , some members are afriad, but when we reach kashmir ,check in house boat and meet the owner of the house boat , we realize that we are in home , really , the service, cleaness & facilities are remarkable ,im giving you to sugesstion if you when ever to go kashmir , you should try that houseboat it very nice and beautifull house boat in ever Dallake


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




IndiaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us