India Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.0
 Rooms  3.9
 Cleanliness  4.1
 Location  3.7
 Security & Safety  4.2
 Service & Staff  3.9
 Food / Dining  3.5
 Total  4.0

"Did not go"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Ross T. of perth, Australia
Reviewed:   July 19, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hotel refused my booking and IWB gave me my money back after I screamed long and loud. Now they insist I do a review of a hotel I did not stay at. Perhaps this will get their attention.

"excellent place"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Farheen O. of Hyderabad, United States
Reviewed:   September 10, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Me My 2yr old baby and Mom stayed for @ Malles Manotaa for 1 night and 1day just before giving an interview @ US Consulate its a marvelous place wid good food

"01st July to 8th July 2011"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Trevor M. of Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed:   July 20, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2011     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
very convenient for shopping at T'Nagar. Rooms were very clean and tidy. The reception staff were very helpful at all times, courteous. The room linen and the toiletries were changed and refilled daily. All the staff are very good and always there when you need them.I enjoyed the stay very much.
FOOD & RESTAURANT: not upto expectations. Room included breakfast. there was variety in the breakfast but all the time the food was cold/not hot- its due to the kitchen in the ground floor and the restaurant in the roof top /4th floor. takes time to refill food. ideally if you go for breakfast around 8am to 9am the food is bit hot. But there are few restaurants close by- vegetarian & chettinad- good ones with lot of variety.
ON THE WHOLE THE HOTEL IS VERY GOOD; WORTH FOR WHAT YOU PAY. I recommend this for people who want a quiet, neat & clean place to stay closer to T'Nagar shopping malls.. Hotel to Pothy's is Rs.50/= in three wheeler.

"Feedback of stay"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Senthilvel R. of thanjavur, India
Reviewed:   July 19, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2011     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
very nice and good. homely appearance and comfort

"EXCELLENT SERVICE...."

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   ARHAVINDHAN M. of LONDON, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   July 4, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2011     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I felt like i was in my home for 2 days. excellent place with good service.

"Mid Range Priced Hotel gives you better than you bargained for"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Ashvin K. of penang, Malaysia
Reviewed:   June 19, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2011     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Value for money & excellent service. Hotel staff helpful. Limited rooms. Near town centre. Dinesh at front office stands out. Just need to improve breakfast. Gets boring if you are staying there for few days. Dinner food / a la carte great.

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   Augustin S. of Paris, France
Reviewed:   June 5, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2011     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining

"Malles Manotaa - interesting place to stay"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   Annette S. of Townsville, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed:   May 31, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2011     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is very much an Indian hotel. Room could have been cleaner but by Indian standards wasn't too bad. Had trouble communicating with some of the staff being room service & housekeeping mainly. Rooms are nice enough and they had back up generator power for all power items in the room including A/C which was good. Food was good - no complaints there. Price I thought was a little high but I think city prices are generally higher anyway.

"short stay"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   BALAKRISHNA R. of bangalore, India
Reviewed:   April 1, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2011     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A good and clean acommadation.North Indian food quality has to be better. If I visit Chennai I would like to stay again.

"Great Experience"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Nagesh S. of Bangalore, India
Reviewed:   March 21, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2011     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
On the whole, the stay at Malles Manotaa, 1 Periyar Road, Chennai, India was very good. Starting from the front desk the service was great. Room/bathroom was wonderful, fully stocked, however our planning was bad that we had booked an Executive room for 3 people, which was cramped a bit, I would say it is ideal for 2 Adults. The breakfast was filling but I would rate the quality of food 6 out of 10!

Nagesh
Ideaon THINK


1 - 10 of 45 reviews  Next 10 results




IndiaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us