India Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  3.3
 Rooms  3.5
 Cleanliness  3.2
 Location  3.9
 Security & Safety  3.5
 Service & Staff  3.0
 Food / Dining  2.6
 Total  3.4

"Excellent hotel"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Parijat M. of Bhubaneswar, India
Reviewed:   July 10, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2013     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very nice colonial period decor and rooms with one of the best views . Only down is service quality not matching with quality of ambiance .

"harrassment for guests"

User Rating:  2.8
Reviewer:   Sanmitra M. of kolkata, India
Reviewed:   November 23, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2012     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
i am very much dissatisfied with the checkin procedure of the hotel even after advance booking online. The manager or caretaker in the hotel had no idea which kind of room was booked by me online, he first showed us rooms in ground floor and said we will be given two rooms in the ground floor, but we had booked in the heritage hotel. We had asked them prior to the travel whether they need a print out of the online booking,they said not needed, but when we went and showed them the soft copy they were utterly harsh and asked us to get a print out only when they will give us rooms. Such harrassment was faced just on reaching the hotel that we have decided not to choose belle vue hotel for future trips again. After we brought the print out we were given rooms in the first floor and there was no sense of apology from the hotel manager.

"friendly hotel"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Petr B. of Brno, Czech Republic
Reviewed:   January 12, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2011     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very nice hotel with friendly staff

"Not so good"

User Rating:  2.9
Reviewer:   Lenka K. of Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed:   December 31, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2011     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Cold in rooms, we had a mouse inside, heater costs 300 Rupies per night is very weak. Very difficullt to speak with staff and owner in English, but they tried to be nice.

"REVIEW"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   DILEEP D. of DELLHI, India
Reviewed:   July 8, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2011     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hotel stay was very good but no food facility is a big minus point. Please take necessary action at ur end to arrange the same if possible. That will make this hotel a complete stay.

"stay in darjeeling"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Deepak P. of Pune Maharashtra, India
Reviewed:   June 19, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2011     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
it was one of the best experiences and a most comfortable and economical deal

"Good Location average services"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   Vikas G. of Delhi, India
Reviewed:   June 2, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2011     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had visited the hotel on may 2011 and book a suit roo. The location of the hotel is good and the room size is also very good. Hotel is having only two service boys on 10/15 rooms and both are untrained. Boys are very hardworking and will try to satisfy you at all levels. Hotel is not having dining facility this is a negative point with the hotel. As hotel is into main area so dining is not a problem in that area. Rooms need to be improved.

"Very Good"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Girish M. of Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed:   May 19, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2011     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Decent Hotel , convieniently located , good service .
Good Value for Money

"Good location"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Sharon S. of HEBDEN BRIDGE, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   April 26, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2011     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had 2 connecting rooms and a lovely conservatory in the Heritage Wing of the hotel. My only criticism is that it was very cold when we were there and we had to pay for a room heater.

"Dajerling"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Pedro B. of Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed:   November 27, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
El Hotel está bien situado, sus dormitorios tienen una hermosa vista. El personal es gentil y agradable. La pieza y el baño son básico, al llegar solicité cambiar las sábanas de la cama y accedieron rapidamente a mi pedido.


1 - 10 of 21 reviews  Next 10 results




IndiaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us