India Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.3
 Rooms  3.5
 Cleanliness  3.2
 Location  3.9
 Security & Safety  3.5
 Service & Staff  3.0
 Food / Dining  2.6
 Total  3.4

"Good Location average services"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   Vikas G. of Delhi, India
Reviewed:   June 2, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2011     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had visited the hotel on may 2011 and book a suit roo. The location of the hotel is good and the room size is also very good. Hotel is having only two service boys on 10/15 rooms and both are untrained. Boys are very hardworking and will try to satisfy you at all levels. Hotel is not having dining facility this is a negative point with the hotel. As hotel is into main area so dining is not a problem in that area. Rooms need to be improved.

"Very Good"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Girish M. of Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed:   May 19, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2011     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Decent Hotel , convieniently located , good service .
Good Value for Money

"Good location"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Sharon S. of HEBDEN BRIDGE, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   April 26, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2011     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had 2 connecting rooms and a lovely conservatory in the Heritage Wing of the hotel. My only criticism is that it was very cold when we were there and we had to pay for a room heater.

"OK"

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   S A. of Delhi, India
Reviewed:   January 12, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2011     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was OK except the rude behavior of young male staff when requested for providing blanket in the room at night; although her wife on the counter was nice. Room was spacious, but bathroom taps need to be worked out.

"Dajerling"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Pedro B. of Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed:   November 27, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
El Hotel está bien situado, sus dormitorios tienen una hermosa vista. El personal es gentil y agradable. La pieza y el baño son básico, al llegar solicité cambiar las sábanas de la cama y accedieron rapidamente a mi pedido.

"experience at belleview hotel"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   Siva Ramesh B. of hyderabad, India
Reviewed:   May 5, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
about the size and neatness of the room it's very nice, but that 's the only thing I liked about it.then coming to room service very very poor.
I never saw a hotel in any tourist place with such a poor reception facility.
sometimes you don't find anybody to respond our call.
overall I give 3 out of 5 rating scale.

"Maine Olde Bellevue"

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   Alex V. of Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed:   April 21, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Rooms are big, however, there is no central heating, and air passes through the windows, even when closed. I believe it can be pretty cold in cold nights. The room does not have any heating.
One main question: is there a cleaning lady in this hotel??? The sheets seemed to be clean, but it's the only cleanness I found in this hotel... Dust seems to have been done ages ago...

"Old Main Bellevue Heritage Hotel"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   Chris K. of Gillingham Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   March 8, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2010     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Suites are fine, spacious and comfortable. The is no resteraunt so catering comes from outside and is rather slow. Whilst we were there there was a 1 1/2 day strike which shut down everything [I mean everything] so standards of service were difficult to judge but enthusastic rather than efficient.
Be warned the hotel in in the middle of the pedestrian area and it is a long uphill walk from the nearest taxi rank.
Unable to comment on other room types but suites offer excellent value for money overall

"For the price that we paid, it was ok."

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Myrna A. of Zamboanga, Philippines
Reviewed:   January 10, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed at the Main Olde Bellevue Hotel from on from Dec. 24 to 25, 2009. The hotel was ok but you can improve on the facilities though. here are some suggestions: Provide central or individual room heaters
Cater non-Indian food
Install thick curtains
Tidy the room daily
By and large we had an enjoyable stay, the room was clean and large although I almost shivered to death when there was a power failure and the hot water stopped coming in the middle of my morning shower. The hotel boy was kind enough to fetch hot water for me. Thanks to him. I forgot his name.

"Review"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Rajdeep P. of Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed:   January 4, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hotel was good with its location particularly at the center of the mall road (happening area) and chowrastha. Overall, the room was good with its services. But as compared to other hotel(s) in Kalimpong and siliguri during our travel, I would recommend this hotel to concentrate more on its services. On the other hand food was good, very homely etc.


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 28 reviews  Next 8 results




IndiaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us