India Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.4
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.0
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.4
 Service & Staff  4.2
 Food / Dining  4.5
 Total  3.7

"amazing opportunity to stay in golden fort of jaislmer"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Anand P. of bikaner, India
Reviewed:   March 24, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2012     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
what should be written for this guest house, when every thing was up to the mark, location best, staff friendly, wonderful property, beautiful rooms, roof top restaurant best food with wonderful view of desert and city.. owner is great very much friendly to make your trip memorable... best trip to desert ...desert safari.. I wish all the best for this team of desert haveli

"Hotel good, Muna bad"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   T H. of Quebec, Canada
Reviewed:   October 18, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2011     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The guest house is nice! Great location in the fort. Great rooftop restaurant with view over the city. Only problem: Muna. He's a rat, a sleaze and a cheat. Don't do any business with him, don't go on a safari with him. Just avoid him. Everyone else is lovely.

Stay at the hotel, and don't talk to Muna.

"VERY VERY POOR Desert Haveli Guest House"

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   Kulsreshtra M. of Gurgaon, India
Reviewed:   January 16, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We made the booking through website which had given it excellent ratings. Contrary to that, the property turned out to a badly managed cheap property. This property which was listed as a heritage property on many website turned out to be nothing more than a glorified poor building is interesting, but completely mismanaged. The staff couldn't have been less interested. However, the rooms are very bad for the big price : - Bathroom : Dark, scaled painting and refuge. breakfast was very poor and staff unfriendly.
We had a great new year celebration as we had an amazing night planned on the dunes on our own.PLEASE DO NOT GO.

"a lovely heritage guest house"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Pindoria W. of malbourn, Australia
Reviewed:   November 23, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Indiainstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
i enjoyed staying at this guest house, its location is incredible , rooms are fancy traditional look , facade to be loved, from roof top i visualise the sceneries of lake , jain temples, and other intresting views, roof top restaurant is a great place to eat tasty things and enjoy the sun and charming views i liked very much , staf is ver very much cooprative , they did not let me know that i am away from my home

"lovely historical building"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Vishnphit P. of potmec, United States
Reviewed:   November 19, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Indiainstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
i stayed at jaisalmer for 6 days and liked the beautiful traditional building , whole the city is historical ,and living in the historical building was my first experience , it was wonder full amazing , staff were friendly and very much coopreative all the time , roof top restauratn good for food and to view the best views of lake. jain temples etc

"jaisalmer hotel-bright gem lovely and beautiful"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Kenny T. of malbourn, Australia
Reviewed:   November 15, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
i stayed here in the desert haveli guest house i n\indeed felt very much pleased here all the rooms and building is like a museum , location iis best staff are friendly and helping , i liked very much staying here and learning hindi , yoga and best is the spritual healing i realised that al mighty is there he does every thing as indian book Gita says

"fact is i could not under stand why people liked this old guest house"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Manchon P. of italy, Italy
Reviewed:   November 7, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
it was the question in my mind on the day when i checked in , but after a day i saw the reality about the architactural aspects lovely fantastic , staff and owner indeed very much polite and helping the y behaved very much friendly .. the location of the guest h ouse is very fascinating, the viewas from roof top restaurant are acclaimed indeed , good food , memorable camel safri good camel and camel man jagdeesh god cook also ..

"lovely homely place to stay in the fort"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Mech A. of paris, France
Reviewed:   November 7, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
actually i felt like i am living in my own home with my family and relatives inmy own country.
buidling is beautiful heritage ataying in it is a good experience, roof top reataurant good food and acclaimed views of lake etc
staff and owner are friendly and much more religious and spritual some thing i realised the internal peace here
they sent me for camel safari actually it was desert safari to come close to the nature i liked very much....munna g chotu g are caring host

"fantastic lovely place to stay"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jessica R. of paris, France
Reviewed:   November 2, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
i stayed in this lovely heritage building /i enjoyed very much staff is very much friendly and helping . from roof top restaurant i enjoyed the views of jaisalmer. they asked me to join camal safari i joinded and i found indeed it is a experience of life . i stronlgly recommend this hotel for all age group tourists thanks chot g and munna g

"best relaxing place in india"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Pindoria W. of newyork, United States
Reviewed:   August 14, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
i liked it because of its good locality /situation the street is closed so naturally peace ful , good traditional building , rich of characters i did not see before such type of guest house nice , i new experince of living in the historical building , yes staff are best caring and friendly and owner is religious/faith healer/spritual healer i.e. god is great actually he is big doctor and second time is healer/big doctor , indian mytholgy i learned from owner i pleased with him, he let me knoe more about the culture and style of living , thanks good food the served and managed good camel safari to see the nature from near,,,, thanks


1 - 10 of 10 reviews




IndiaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us