India Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.4
 Rooms  4.6
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.8
 Security & Safety  4.8
 Service & Staff  4.6
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  4.6

"“I would not recommend staying here""

User Rating:  1.9
Reviewer:   Adam C. of bristol, England
Reviewed:   January 4, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This place should have to be a good hotel in this small city : not at all .This was a haveli now converted to heritage hotel .The room was a good size but not clean and the bathroom is really a shame...
like the entire hotel was unbelievably had no character and barely service was poor. hotel is rundown and badly kept and there is no character at all in its decor and decoration. I would recommend everyone to stay away from this place.

.

"Excellent hotel"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Thomas L. of Paris, France
Reviewed:   August 23, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very nice place.
- charming old Haveli
- near a Jain temple
- the rooms are great
- hearty welcome

"An unimaginable place a little bit out of world"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Susan D. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   November 7, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Indiainstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Honeymoon/Romance
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Every thing was fasntatic, the rooms were extraordinarly big so as tastefully decorated, the quality of food was good and taste was one of the best in India, We really liked that the owner himself come to pick up us from a earlymorning train from Jodhpur ( 5:30 A.M. ). and a very true fact that Hotel Suraj is the oldest Haveli I have ever stayed in. It is gorgeous and glamrous. A place for everyone....
Book Ahead

"Character, Charm, Clean"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Romeo S. of Califonia, United States
Reviewed:   June 24, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was my second visit to Jaisalmer and at Hotel Suraj, last time i was here in 1997, and again i returned after a more than a decade, and i felt that it was more charming and atmospheric the most imppressive thing about this place is it's not changed, i mean that still all the rooms are same character is not been disturbed, and it is the only place i ever stayed which still have the Rajasthani style mud flooring, but now they have better sitiing arrangments on the roof than earlier, last time i stayed with Navnit and gocul but this time son of navnit Chimmy was there for carring us and really took great care of us throughout our stay,
this time we also tried a camel tour arranged for us by Chimmy
and it was a superb exprience and also our camel guide Ramesh was terrefic and knowlagable, he also arranged a small camp fire for us in night.
It is a different place that is all i can say about Hotel Suraj,
It is highlly recomanded to all the peoples who goes to JAisalmer,
even i will surely return to Suraj one day in my life , hope fully i will return after a year with my whole family

"A perfect place. All what i can say."

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Denis M. of Rajasthan, United States
Reviewed:   February 20, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was too cold in Jaisalmer, but our room was so well equiped as well as chimmy gave us 3 blankets each to make us fell warm as well as we felt too. It was clean a good level of comfort level, as well as i specially enjoyed the food here. The location was the best thing out of all. Our room was lovely painted and it give us a intimate felling of staying in a musuem. Our room also had a window seat which gives it a great look.
Highly mentioned and recomandable.
I will return back Chimmy

"Relaxing PLace For 1 week chill out."

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Habie M. of Los Vegas, United States
Reviewed:   December 18, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   December 2007     Type:   Honeymoon/Romance
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I did really enjoyed the place, my room was the largest and as you all thing the most expensive, it was the best room during my honey moon travel. Also enjoyed a night out in desert by both of our selves in the non touristic sight of the town arranged by Chimmy.
The relaxing roof with a great masala chai is unbeaten.
I will return back to this place.
Thanks

"Great Haveli, Clean and Atmospheric Liked the views"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Micheal M. of London, England
Reviewed:   September 11, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A great Haveli with a lot of atmosphere. Friendly staff, a place with lotsof character and history with little but tastefull decoration. Like the sunset tour organized by Chimmy to desert and sleeping under the star.
Highly recommanded "BOOK AHEAD"

"Nice maintianed Heritage Property"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Isabelle V. of Paris, France
Reviewed:   August 5, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A nice hotel with a lot of atmosphere, no hassele at all. Great host one of the best i see in India. If you want to know about real Jaisalmer please try Chimmy as a guide.
Book this place soon.

"Great 500 Years Old Haveli."

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Philip M. of Los Vegas, United States
Reviewed:   August 3, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I Hardly recommand this Hotel to each tourist going to Jaisalmer. Chimmy the Guide is funny as well as Helpfull. Try out the camel trek for just a day.
Also enjoy the sunrise and sunset from Roof.


1 - 9 of 9 reviews




IndiaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us