India Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.7
 Rooms  4.7
 Cleanliness  4.6
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.7
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  4.6

"“once in a lifetime - just do it - "Unmatched incomparable experience of camel safari with deep mahal.”"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Judoka K. of tokyo, Japan
Reviewed:   October 23, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2013     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The best thing about hotel deep mahal is that it is inside the fort and this the best place to enjoy the Jaisalmer Fort. Deep mahal is a old house which has been converted to a small Hotel. The hotel has an ambiance of a traditional styled home. stay over there has been truly an enriching experience. . The rooms and bathrooms were very very clean. Each room is unique and different. The best part of staying in this hotel was the hospitality extended by everybody who work there.
The Desert Safari organised by the Hotel was also spectacular. Some tourist talk about price but deep mahal safari was "perfect Piece of mind" is worth every penny and the camel safari was one of our favorite experiences in our 2 months in India! In deep desert safari The desert sky in the early evenings and mornings, the stunning beauty of the desert and the crystal clear (read pollution free) air are refreshing. And the silence. You cannot hear a thing other than the birds. The camel driver was very cordial, hospitable and took very good care of us.!!I'm pleased we chose right! Thanks to the super friendly and helpful team at deep mahal.

"“Great Stay” with “Excellent experience of camel safari!”"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Shuhei Y. of Okazaki (岡崎市, Okazaki-sh, Japan
Reviewed:   April 10, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed here for a week during our vacation to rajasthan.! Undoubtly hotel deep mahal is the best budget hotel of my trip in Rajasthan and we were very pleased there. Nice, well equipped room, in a nice, clean hotel. Our rooms were spacious and well- appointed pleasant and attractive with lovely Oriental-style comfortable beds. Free wifi.
The staff, especially yogi, were funny and attentive and very helpful in directing you to the hot spots around town. They have a bike on site that will take you anywhere and drop you off and then pick you u when you call. The breakfast was very good, including the made-to-order omelet, where the server greeted us with a smile and a cheery "Good Morning" - Every morning!
The camel safari organized by deep mahal was the highlight of our tour. The staff is so good; they make you feel so comfortable and cared for every minit. The food is good. It's quiet at night. Worth every paid rupee. Thank you guys for such a wonderful stay! Never usually write this much but it really was the most incredible experience. Wish we could have stayed longer. I don't think we will ever have a better experience of a hotel than this. Best hotel we have ever stayed in. absolutely loved it

"exotic guest house"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Paul G. of sydney, Austria
Reviewed:   March 21, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We travel a lot and have stayed at some very small exotic guest house and locations but hotel deep mahal has been one of the best experiences so far. All the superlatives are spot on Location and accommodation are stunning. The room was quite large, we had 2 double beds pushed together, and the bathroom was spotless,with nice hot water. had a view to the side of our balcony of the small street, and staff at the hotel really gave attention to detail, the service in all areas was impeccable.
We stayed for 3 nights, collectively we enjoyed the camel trek- fantastic views of the sunset over the desert; camel riding - spirited and responsive Arabian camel ; informative nature walk and desert drive. -. Food was the best, great choice, quality ingredients, beautifully prepared & presentedThe field guides (and camel handler) were knowledgeable, helpful and enthusiastic. He was always there to assist if needed and were genuinely committed to ensuring our trip was of the highest standard. Expectations of this holiday were high - & were exceeded on all counts, the experience was well worth the cost. Hopefully, we will be back! .

"“Great Value, Great Hospitality, Great camel safari - Highly Recommended!”"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Ewan S. of sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   January 8, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2011     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed here for 3 nights recently with 7 other friends and really felt at home. The room was HUGE, clean, modern bathroom with 24 hour hot water and really good internet connection. The breakfast was very good the optional dinner was delicious, plus it also gave us a chance to chat with the home stays other guests. The staff is super friendly and extreme helpful. This was the perfect place to rest up at the end of some very busy days in India. Great hospitality.
We had 2 night/ three day safari with deep mahal and have had such a fantastic time. It's professionally-run organization. They do much more than require. a lot of entertainment, good service, guys always helped out there. Even in desert, in the middle of nowhere you can have lots of fun with delicious meals. Highly recommended

"“Perfect Hotel, Perfect Price” “It's all about service”"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sinner _. of sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   January 5, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2011     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was truly the best hotel experience I've ever had... We stayed for 3 nights in their lovely inn. The rooms were very clean, cozy, lovely and very relaxing. It also had a TV and free Wi-Fi. The daily breakfast (which is made to order and served when you want it!) was delicious.
All the member of deep mahal were very attentive without being intrusive, Kind, friendly and considerate of every need.. We felt like honored guests our whole stay. Our host, yogie and little john were very helpful and caring all the time (especially when my friend became ill). During the stay, we loved to chat with them every night we came "home" to share our experience. We also love to chat with them before we left every morning to get some good tips for shopping. Thank you very much for your care and help. We loved our stay here.

"We loved this hotel” with wonderful hosts”"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Nataliya B. of Diani, Kenya, Kenya
Reviewed:   September 22, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2011     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed at the hotel deep mahal for 3 days with my friend and another couple as we travelled through India . The trip to jaisalmer has been the best ever. We have had a very pleasant trip in this small hotel. Really great place!
Our room are spacious, very clean and comfortable. Also great shower. All the rooms have character and charm. it was not inside the fort, its location was convenient. The people in this hotel is very friendly, incredible staff and great hosts. But the best was enjoying drinks ‘chai’ and ‘MANGO JUICE’ [best drink in my life] with owner [Yogie] on the roof terrace, we had a great chat about topics from cricket and local culture knowledge was invaluable. He gave great advice and tips of shopping in jaisalmer.
The rooftop is amazing with great views of the jain temple. And another good thing is the free internet [wi-fi] in the hotel! If you planning go to beautiful city Jaisalmer deep mahal is the best ‘budget’ option. . Highly recommend it!

"“Extremely friendly and hospitable hotel with Warm and wonderful camel safari -"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Noa S. of milan, Italy
Reviewed:   August 22, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2011     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed in hotel deep mahal for 4 days during our trip to Rajasthan. I would first like to say that hats off to the architect who has come out with such a unique ambiance. The stay was fantastic and no doubts to visit the place again. This was the best budget hotel I have ever stayed at. It's clean, quiet, convenient, and the friendliest place imaginable.
Our room was very nice: it had wood furniture, a large bed, a nice clean big bathroom, free internet access, TV and balcony. The AC worked great, even when it was very warm and humid outside. The staff here is great! Our trip to desert for camel safari was welcoming, very fun, enjoyable and comfortable. If you want a special desert experiences, in a great location, with nice and helpful camel driver- do here! . They're extremely helpful and enjoyable to talk. We felt like Home Away From Home. We highly recommend it.

"“Loved incredible camel safari with Personal Service”"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Nile T. of Adelaide, South Australia,, Australia
Reviewed:   July 4, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Rajasthan has some wonderful and unique places to stay, I think none more wonderful than Jaisalmer.
hotel deep mahal is beautifully decorated in traditional style and is extremely comfortable room with big bathroom. bathroom was very clean, new and supplied lovely hot water. This hotel is the BEST place to stay IN the fort with very good price compare to hotel outside fort. But we not [missed] stayed there just took sawar {bath] in beautyfull room after 3 days camel safari. Because some touts in train misguide us about ‘fort hotel’ because the some guidebooks comments about the fort. That information is completely outdated “don’t trust at all”. Nearly all of the fort now has a new sewerage [drainage] system. So this fort is now mostly safe from water leakage.
We booked a camel trek through the desert outside Jaisalmer with deep mahal because some our friend recommendations. They promise us of a camel safari that was far from the touristy spots that’s true. This was the most amazing tour. The desert are amazing and the location is ideal. The exceptional service and the camel driver Really really sweet guides spoke good English and were gentle and kind really do whatever they can to make your trip very enjoyable. We got good very delicious food and we had a romantic sleep under the stars.. warm blankets. The night was full with stars. The camels were very harmful and it was very easy to ride them. Also they offer safe baggage storage and a place to shower or relax while you wait for a bus/train after the safari. This is a very special tour which made our last stop unforgettable on a trip around Rajasthan. An incredible and unique experience.

"“Our favourite hotel stay in India” with “Excellent Camel safari in Desert"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Ryan H. of Hobart, Tasmania,, Australia
Reviewed:   June 25, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2011     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Jaisalmer is one of the most memorable city for my India trip. We had a lovely three days at hotel deep mahal with a beautiful room. It is a great hotel !! its a quiet street, and the service is great. We had a room in the second floor, the bed was comfortable, the ac worked good, it was clean.. (really, for India is really really clean), the decoration was cute, the bathroom was small, but it was good, the shower had good pressure, hot water, and curtains! We paid the much more price at other hotels during our Rajasthan trip and received far less than at hotel deep mahal - it was unbelievable to me how much nicer deep mahal was for the less amount of money as these other places. The restaurant and rooftop terrace are very elegant and have lovely views of jain temple. The staff were all wonderful- very kind, helpful and accommodating. Location is perfect- right next to all of the shops and less than five minutes walk to the maharaja Palace.
The best part about this hotel (home) is Excellent Camel safari in Desert there every guest is considered equally important. "Atithi devo bhav" really applies to this place.
There is no hesitation in recommending this delightful accommodation to others.
sweet...dream

"“great themed hotel .loved it""

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Kevin D. of hong kong, China
Reviewed:   April 29, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2011     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hotel deep mahal is a great property nicely themed. Plenty of character, very friendly and attentive staff, bright and spacious rooms, very good food (and loved their mango juice on of the best drink I ever had in my life). Two minute walk from the market, while the rooftop restaurant offers a good, decent view of the jain temple. We felt so much at home in this hotel. The Hotels new travel agency were extremly helpful and helped us to find alternative travel solutions, when those we had planned to use were booked out. An these alternatives were actually much better!

The camel and jeep safari of hotel deep mahal was a thrilling ride up and down the sand dunes of the thar dessert..The camel safari was equally exciting; the view of the sunset over the desert was glorious. We are in some beautiful village of local gypsy where children running alongside our camels. It was great talking to them. We got to stop at a local village house and visited inside. They had a campfire with local entertainment . our night under the star made for a very cozy and warm nights sleep. All in all we'll worth the money.
We warmly recommend this hotel and camel safari .we will certainly be back.


1 - 10 of 28 reviews  Next 10 results




IndiaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us