India Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.0
 Rooms  4.1
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.5
 Food / Dining  4.0
 Total  4.3

"Casa Cottage- the best place to stay"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Mai A. of Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed:   January 11, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Casa Cottage is the best place to stay in Bangalore, you feel right at home the moment you get there. The staff is so friendly and they will do anything to make your visit good.
The rooms are clean and nice, not luxury, but a good standard. Its a cool place to meet people and there is an opportunity to go on trips which the hotel can arrange for you. I stayed there for a month and i felt so at home.

"Worst place to stay"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Janice J. of Chicago, United States
Reviewed:   November 17, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The pictures posted on internet and the place don't match. Its all about business and the servants are very arogant. Worst place to stay in Banglore....

"casa cottage richmond town bangalore"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Saloni B. of mumbai, India
Reviewed:   May 26, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
loved the quaint cottage and it's peaceful surroundings... staff is just the very best that i have come across

"Best location in Bangalore"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Eric L. of Rouen, France
Reviewed:   April 23, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have been there for four weeks and I wouldn't stay at an other place in Bangalore. It is very quiet whilst located in the very centre of the city and people are very friendly. You really feel like at home. No doubt, you have to choose Casa Cottage.

"GREATEST PLACE IN OWN"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Ruku M. of toulon, France
Reviewed:   February 25, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed 3 days in the Cottage...wonderfully quiet place...so friendly..
Benjamine arraged our trip to Kerala and Tamil Nadu. we had a very good and safe driver, good stays in home stay..Our travel was very differnt from one place to another, from temples, to beautiful landscapes of Kerala, visit of some villages ...a customized tour.
The staf of the cottage is very helpful, the rooms very practical and clean.
We enjoyed the continantal B/F in the lawn..
A great Hotel to stay in the heart of Bangalore.

"IMPECCABLE"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Marie P. of Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed:   February 24, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Après une expérience de plus d’un mois au Casa Cottage, je suis ravie de pouvoir témoigner de leur service impeccable et de leur convivialité. Au Cottage, on se sent à la maison ! Les chambres sont nettoyées tous les jours impeccablement. Le staff fait vraiment le maximum pour répondre à vos besoins. Le déjeuner est excellent et étant donné que Benjamine(la propriétaire) gère plusieurs restaurants, vous trouverez bien vite de bons petits plats typiques indiens (qu’on peut même se faire livrer directement au Cottage) ainsi que de la cuisine plus traditionnelle européenne si vous êtes en mal du pays ! Si vous cherchez un lieu paisible, sympa qui fera de votre séjour à Bangalore une réussite n’hésitez plus…optez pour le Cottage ! Marie

"Nice place"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   L B. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   January 11, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very nice place, immaculate, very friendly staff and copious and delicious breakfast (continental only).
It was just a little odd to feel like in Europe in the middle of Bangalore. I wouldn't recommend it if you want to taste real India! Great at the start of your trip to get acclimatised very slowly!
Negatives: expensive.

"FRIENDLY HOME"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   SHRI P. of KATHMANDU, Nepal
Reviewed:   December 27, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
THIS COTTAGE TRULY MATCHES ITS DESCRIPTION!!!
PEACEFUL AND VERY FRIENDLY ATMOSPHERE IN THE HEART OF THE TOWN.

"A homely hotel"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Manik D. of Toulon, France
Reviewed:   December 10, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
What a nice experience we had a the Cottage,quiet and peacefull in the mid of so noisy bangalore
The french owner, made plans for our travel in south India and we enjoyed it tremendously.
The staff goes out of their way to make us happy.
The break/fast in the veranda is a delight.
We recommend this heritage hotel to families, business people, couple, children....every one who like to feel home...

"Warm welcome"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Beth S. of Sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   November 27, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We liked the Casa Cottage very much for the nice room with it's veranda, the garden breakfast and specially for the kindess and the warm hospotality of all the persons we met.
Call a rickshaw, get the restaurant tip, chat; just relaxed and relaxing atmosphere after the busy city !!
Thanks


1 - 10 of 21 reviews  Next 10 results




IndiaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us