India Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.7
 Rooms  3.2
 Cleanliness  3.7
 Location  3.8
 Security & Safety  3.8
 Service & Staff  3.9
 Food / Dining  3.6
 Total  3.6

"Value 4 money"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Samuel I. of PONDICHERRY, India
Reviewed:   September 15, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It is nice little place...decent rooms....should serve the purpose since most of the time is spent outside in the beach or site seeing. Good value for money. Hosts were also friendly. Restaurant and a supermarket on either side. Near bus stop.

"時期次第"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Kenichi A. of Wakayama, Japan
Reviewed:   July 15, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2013     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
5月頭に訪れました
閑散期のためか
ドミトリーに一人でしたので快適でした
値段も安く概ね満足です
ゴキブリをバスルームで見たのが減点です

"Great location"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Baddie B. of Boston, United States
Reviewed:   December 22, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2011     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Anjunapalms is in a great location in Anjuna. Very easy moped/scooter hire and laid-back helpful staff. The rooms on the right hand side of the property if you are walking into the hostel are WAY nicer. We got a room on the left and it was quite shabby but we made great friends with other tenants on the other side and their room was quite nice. I would recommend staying here if you truly plan to enjoy Goa and not chill at the hostel often.

"anjunapalms guesthouse"

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   Lucas V. of huizen, Netherlands
Reviewed:   January 21, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Dear Travelers,

Anjunapalms guesthouse is the best place to stay in ajuna beach,
verry clean and helpfull family and at the same time close to the
beaches. a verry pleasent place to stay.

Lucas

"anjuna palms"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   William Y. of aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   November 8, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
very nice place to stay excellent room and area helpful staff helping organise trips and showing us places of interest

"Nice Stay"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Adithya T. of Hyderabad, India
Reviewed:   February 18, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Guest House was full at our arrival though we have already booked our rooms 15 days earlier. They taken us to an another guest house which was little bit closer to beach than the booked hotel. So i can't write any review on Anjunapalms Guest House.

"could be better..."

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   C C. of sao paulo, Brazil
Reviewed:   February 13, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
the couple that runs the place are very friendly and they do all they can to help.
i have chosen maybe a bad period as i was there over new year eve.
i paid 4800 rupees for 4 days.
the first room was away from the main complex and it was very bad (not even a mirror was avaible, the fan was broken, and no bed linen).
i complaint to the lady that owns the place and they put me inside the complex.
no problems after that, but for the amount paid there was a hotel with swimming pool with a shorter distance from the beach and cable tv inside the room for the same price.(but fullybooked:(...)

"Oustanding value!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Hayley G. of Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   January 8, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a fantastic stay with very friendly and helpful owners .The room was large and very clean .The owner could not have been more helpful and even booked our train tickets for us .They were such a lovely , relaxed couple and we would definitely recommend staying here.

"Anjuna Palms Guesthouse"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Anousheh H. of Harrow, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   November 3, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2006     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Run by a lovely family who are really helpful, this guesthouse was clean with basic essentials. Even when we had some trouble with the hot water they had it fixed in no time. Best part was, they had a 24 hour restaurant next door. Loved it!


1 - 9 of 9 reviews




IndiaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us